

CERTIFICATION

- I, MARK HADRIAN P. GAMO, Corporate Secretary of PILIPINAS SHELL PETROLEUM CORPORATION (the "Corporation"), a corporation duly organized and existing under Philippine laws, with address at 41st Floor, The Finance Center, 26th Street corner 9th Avenue, Bonifacio Global City, Brgy. Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City, Metro Manila, 1635, hereby state that:
 - 1. I have the custody of the corporate records of the Corporation;
 - 2. The following are the members of the Board of Directors of the Corporation as of 31 December 2022:

Name	Position	
Cesar A. Buenaventura	Independent Director	
Fernando Zobel de Ayala	Independent Director	
Lydia B. Echauz	Independent Director	
Amando M. Tetangco, Jr.	Independent Director	
Luis C. La' O	Non-Executive Director	
Nina D. Aguas	Non-Executive Director	
Min Yih Tan	Non-Executive Director,	
	Chairman of the Board	
Lorelie Q. Osial	Executive Director, President and	
	Chief Executive Officer	
Reynaldo P. Abilo	Executive Director, Vice	
	President – Finance, Treasurer	
	and Chief Risk Officer	
Randolph T. Del Valle	Executive Director	
Stuart Chaplin (Effective 10 August	Non-Executive Director	
2022)		

3. In 2022, the following Board of Directors and Stockholders meetings were held ("Meetings"):

Meeting	Date Held	
Regular Board of Directors Meeting	24 March 2022	
Organizational/Regular Board of Directors Meeting	06 May 2022	
Annual Stockholders' Meeting ("ASM")	06 May 2022	
Non-Executive Directors' ("NED") Meeting	06 May 2022	
Regular Board of Directors Meeting	10 August 2022	
Special Stockholders' Meeting ("SSM")	26 September 2022	
Regular Board of Directors Meeting	11 November 2022	

4. The following is the record of attendance of members of the Board of Directors in the Meetings:

Name of Director	24 March (Regular)	06 May (Organizational)	06 May (ASM)	06 May (NED Meeting)	10 August (Regular)	26 September (SSM)	16 November (Regular)
Cesar A. Buenaventura	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Fernando Zobel de Ayala	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Medical Leave	Medical Leave
Lydia B. Echauz	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Luis C. La' O	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Nina D. Aguas	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Min Yih Tan	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Lorelie Q. Osial	Present	Present	Present	N/A	Present	Present	Present
Amando M. Tetangco, Jr.	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Reynaldo P. Abilo	Present	Present	Present	N/A	Present	Present	Present
Randolph T. Del Valle	Present	Present	Present	N/A	Present	Present	Present
Rafi Haroon Basheer	Present	Absent	Absent	Absent	Present	N/A	N/A
Stuart Chaplin	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	Present	Present

Name of Director	No. of Meetings Attended	Percentage Present	
Cesar A. Buenaventura	7/7	100%	
Fernando Zobel de Ayala (on medical leave during meetings missed)	5/7	71%	
Lydia B. Echauz	7/7	100%	
Luis C. La' O	7/7	100%	
Nina D. Aguas	7/7	100%	
Min Yih Tan	7/7	100%	
Lorelie Q. Osial	6/6	100%	
Amando M. Tetangco, Jr.	7/7	100%	
Reynaldo P. Abilo	6/6	100%	
Randolph T. Del Valle	6/6	100%	
Stuart Chaplin (appointed by Board on 10 August 2022)	2/2	100%	
Rafi Haroon Basheer	2/5	40%	

5. I executed this Certification in compliance with SEC Memorandum Circular No. 19, Series of 2016, otherwise known as the Code of Corporate Governance for Publicly Listed Companies.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto affixed my signature this 31st day of January

2023.

MARK HADRIAN P. GAMO Corporate Secretary