

CERTIFICATION

I, ELLIE CHRIS C. NAVARRA, Corporate Secretary of PILIPINAS SHELL PETROLEUM CORPORATION (the "Corporation"), a corporation duly organized and existing under Philippine laws, with address at 41st Floor, The Finance Center, 26th Street corner 9th Avenue, Bonifacio Global City, Brgy. Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City, Metro Manila, 1635, hereby state that:

- 1. I have the custody of the corporate records of the Corporation;
- 2. The following are the members of the Board of Directors of the Corporation in 2021:

Name	Position	
Cesar A. Buenaventura	Independent Director	
Fernando Zobel de Ayala	Independent Director	
Lydia B. Echauz	Independent Director	
Amando M. Tetangco Jr.	Independent Director	
Luis C. La' O	Non-Executive Director	
Mona Lisa B. Dela Cruz (Until 10 August 2021)	Non-Executive Director	
Nina D. Aguas (Effective 10 August 2021)	Non-Executive Director	
Min Yih Tan	Non-Executive Director, Chairman of the Board	
Cesar G. Romero (Until 30	Executive Director, President and	
November 2021)	Chief Executive Officer	
Lorelie Q. Osial (effective 01	Executive Director, President and	
December 2021)	Chief Executive Officer	
Rolando J. Paulino, Jr. (Until 08 September 2021)	Non-Executive Director	
Reynaldo P. Abilo	Executive Director, Vice President –	
	Finance, Treasurer and Chief Risk	
	Officer	
Randolph T. Del Valle (Effective 09 November 2021)	Executive Director	
Rafi Haroon Basheer	Non-Executive Director	

3. In 2021, the following Board of Directors and Stockholders meetings were held ("Meetings"):

Meeting	Date Held		
Regular Board of Directors Meeting	25 March 2021		
Annual Stockholders' Meeting ("ASM")	11 May 2021		
Regular and Organizational Board of Directors Meeting	11 May 2021		
Non-Executive Directors' ("NED") Meeting	11 May 2021		
Regular Board of Directors Meeting	10 August 2021		
Regular Board of Directors Meeting	09 November 2021		

Name of Director	25 March (Regular)	11 May (ASM)	11 May (Regular and Organizational)	11 May (NED Meeting)	10 August (Regular)	09 November (Regular)
Cesar A. Buenaventura	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Fernando Zobel de Ayala	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Lydia B. Echauz	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Amando M. Tetangco Jr.	N/A	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Luis C. La' O	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Mona Lisa B. Dela Cruz	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	N/A
Nina D. Aguas	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	Present
Min Yih Tan	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Cesar G. Romero	Present	Present	Present	N/A	Present	Present
Rolando J. Paulino, Jr.	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	N/A
Reynaldo P. Abilo	Present	Present	Present	N/A	Present	Present
Randolph T. Del Valle	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	Present
Rafi Haroon Basheer	Absent	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present

4. The following is the record of attendance of members of the Board of Directors in the Meetings:¹

Name of Director	No. of Meetings Attended	Percentage Present
Cesar A. Buenaventura	6/6	100%
Fernando Zobel de Ayala	6/6	100%
Lydia B. Echauz	6/6	100%
Amando M. Tetangco Jr.	5/5	100%
Luis C. La' O	6/6	100%
Mona Lisa B. Dela Cruz	5/5	100%
Nina D. Aguas	1/1	100%
Min Yih Tan	6/6	100%
Cesar G. Romero	5/5	100%
Rolando J. Paulino, Jr.	5/5	100%
Reynaldo P. Abilo	5/5	100%
Randolph T. Del Valle	1/1	100%
Rafi Haroon Basheer	5/6	83%

5. I executed this Certification in compliance with SEC Memorandum Circular No. 19, Series of 2016, otherwise known as the Code of Corporate Governance for Publicly Listed Companies.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto affixed my signature this 3rd day of January 2022.

ELLIE CHR S C. NAVARRA Corporate Secretary

¹ No meetings were held in 2021 after Ms. Lorelie Osial's appointment.